Begin

Let me lose myself in your company
Let me get lost in the fires that burn between our silences
There is a beauty in this dance.
It frightens and excites me
My heart sees what yours cannot
yours what mine will not.
The line upon which we tread
—both dangerous and beautiful
Is one I cannot explain.
Do I want to?
Some things defy words.
They are written in a glance
A touch
A kiss
Begging to be released
but finding no words to describe them
they diminish into the silence
Where they shiver excitedly
Standing on a precipice of uncertainty
And that is what I see in you.
A story
Waiting to be read
Needing only to be opened to begin

Leave a Reply

